End of this page section.

Begin of page section: Contents:

unicare

Service and advice for family carers

Sometimes an adult or elderly family member´s need for care is sudden; at other times it develops gradually. Such situations present a great challenge for those affected and their family. All of a sudden you have to take on the role of carer or organise care.

Basing its measures on a scientific study on the frame conditions of family care responsibilities at the University of Graz, unicare provides advice and service on the topic of family care.

Provisions range from “unicare info” for family carers to information brochures and confidential research of individual situations to answer your questions about how to combine studying/working and actively caring for adult or elderly family members. 

You can find legal, financial and other specific information on this website. The unicare brochure provides you with important information and guidelines.

We publish information about provisions and events on Facebook. If you subscribe to the unikid&unicare newsletter, we will send you regular information updates. Just ask if you would like to receive any specific information brochures.

You can contact us by phone, in person or by email and we will answer as quickly as possible. We undertake research for you, discuss your concerns and your situation with you, and provide the information that you need right now to make it easier to act and take decisions.

As we cooperate with other institutions, you can also contact us if you study, teach, research or work at the University of Music and Performing Arts Graz or if you work at Joanneum Research or University of Applied Sciences FH Joanneum.

 

You can now borrow books on care and similar topics at the unikid & unicare information center (some book titles are named in the grey info box on the right-hand side).

 

The four universities in Graz are cooperating on the topic of care. Working together, the universities researched, structured and compiled information on care for the information brochure. You are welcome to participate in information events organised by cooperation partners.

 

Contact

Mag. Julia Spiegl, Head of department
Harrachgasse 32, 8010 Graz
Phone:+43 (0)316 380 - 2168

Please make an appointment

Helpful

Information on financial support
unikid - living with children
unicare - caring for adults/elderly

Intranet: application forms day care leave, birth, parental leave, care leave, end-of-life care leave, ...

Guideline on sabbaticals and leaves (German only)

End of this page section.

Begin of page section: Additional information:


End of this page section.

unicare

Beginn des Seitenbereichs: Inhalt:

Information und Unterstützung für pflegende Angehörige

Pflegebedürftigkeit von Angehörigen kann langsam oder plötzlich eintreten. Diese Situationen sind eine große Herausforderung für die Betroffenen und deren Angehörige. Auf einmal muss Betreuung und/oder Pflege übernommen oder organisiert werden.

unicare bietet Information und Unterstützung zum Thema der familiären Pflege basierend auf einer wissenschaftlichen Studie zu den Rahmenbedingungen familiärer Pflegeverpflichtungen an der Universität Graz.

Das Angebot reicht von der „unicare-Info“ für pflegende Angehörige über Broschüren-Informationsservice bis hin zu vertraulicher Recherche individueller Anliegen bei Fragen rund um die Vereinbarkeit von Studium/Beruf und aktiven Sorgepflichten gegenüber pflegebedürftigen Erwachsenen und älteren Angehörigen.

Auf dieser Website finden Sie rechtliche, finanzielle und weitere spezifische Informationen. Als Leitfaden und Begleiterin nutzen Sie die unicare-Broschüre.

Auf Facebook stellen wir Informationen über Angebote und Veranstaltungen zur Verfügung. Mit dem unikid & unicare-Newsletter bekommen Sie diese regelmäßig zugeschickt. Gerne senden wir spezifische Informationsbroschüren auf Anfrage zu.

Auf telefonische, persönliche und E-Mail-Anfragen reagieren wir schnellstmöglich: Wir recherchieren für Sie, klären mit Ihnen Anliegen und Rahmenbedingungen und stellen Ihnen Informationen zur Verfügung, die Sie zu diesem Zeitpunkt brauchen, um Handlungsperspektiven zu gewinnen und Entscheidungen treffen zu können.

 

 

Seit Neuestem gibt es bei unikid & unicare aktuelle Bücher rund um das Thema Pflege auch zum Entlehnen (die Titel finden Sie rechts in der grauen Infobox).

 

Die vier Grazer Universitäten kooperieren im Zusammenhang mit dem Thema Pflege. In Zusammenarbeit wurden Informationen zum Thema Pflege für die Informationsbroschüre recherchiert, strukturiert und aufbereitet. Die Informationsveranstaltungen der Kooperationspartnerinnen stehen Ihnen offen.

Ende dieses Seitenbereichs.
Zur Übersicht der Seitenbereiche.